Articles

Pittsburgh Engagement Photographer with Brendan + Maddy

In Couples, michaelwill photography on February 23, 2010 by michaelwill Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

How I got my groove back!

I’m sure I’m not alone when I say the winter can be rough. Especially for us Wedding & Portrait Photographers (especially those in the more wintry of climates). Not shooting for weeks, maybe months can be discouraging. It is what we do, we must be doing it!

The winter had me stalled out and shoots kept rescheduling because of either snow or the prospect of nicer weather. I needed some real clients and some real locations… I must say though, my beautiful fiance Jennifer is very encouraging and we got tons of pictures out-and-about town, so I can’t hate…

It was however very nice to work with Brendan & Maddy, Brendan and I go way back and it was cool working with him and his wife-to-be!

I teamed up with Rodger Obley (one of my team members in the making) and we went out to shoot! We covered Sewickley, RMU’s Rogal Chapel, and the Airport Double Tree. It is nice to get a variety of locations and a myriad of light sources (my favorite was the coffee shop though, the diffused light was so nice with the colored lights behind).

We were slated for 2hrs, but stayed at it for almost 4… well worth the time. I felt myself getting the “groove” back. I am fired up for this year and the incredible amount of shoots on the calendar. I give Jesus all the glory!

Here are a few of my favorites… you can see them all here too! http://michaelwillphotography.com/berkley

Take a look and please let me know what you think in the comments. Have a great day!

^haha, this is “artistically out of focus” don’t strain your eyes!

2 Responses to “Pittsburgh Engagement Photographer with Brendan + Maddy”

  1. Totally worth it to brave the weather. I know what you mean, though, I’m going stir crazy over here.

  2. I like the second to last one!

Leave a comment